This Week’s Snippets

 

Hello, lovely people! I hope you’re all doing great, dealing with your own shit successfully and enjoying summer as much as you can. This is going to be more of a personal post where I just simply write things that were on my mind this week. It’s like a cute mash-up of random thoughts and some photos I took. Enjoy!

MUSIC

Music is like a background to my life. Literally. I have it on almost all the time. It’s on when I’m doing chores, working out, cleaning my room, drawing… I have this cool playlist of songs I binge listen to until they start to annoy me and most of my family. Here you can check a playlist of my current favourites. What is my jam you’re asking? Macklemore is the answer. It always is!

BULLET JOURNAL

Some time ago I’ve also started my bullet journal. It’s a really fun way to track your daily habits, goals and whatever you choose to put down on paper. Although mine is not typical bullet journal it works for me. With a pinch of creativity and decoration, it can quickly become a lovely personalised journal. One of the pages in a journal is called habit tracker, where I set myself four new things that will hopefully become part of my daily habits.

One of them is also writing a diary in French. I started writing it one week ago and I can already see some improvement. I started this diary to refresh my knowledge, but mostly to gain more confidence in writing. While writing I can see what I must work on and where I can improve. This is especially important because, in my last year of high school, French will be one of my main subjects for matura exam. I really enjoy writing it although it still takes me quite some time.

ART

Lately, I’ve been drawing quite a lot, mostly portraits. I love when I can spend hours on my balcony drawing and experiment with watercolours. Drawing is also one of four things I choose for my habit tracker. So far it’s not going as well as I would like, but I’m trying.

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

SELF REMINDERS

1//  When you have something on your mind that you would like to do, get straight to it! Do not overthink and certainly do not procrastinate!

2//  When feeling down, work out and create in any way. This is how you clear your mind and find your peace. You don’t need much!

3//  Stay hydrated, drink a lot of water. Because you really don’t like these everyday headaches.

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

4//  Respect other people’s personal decisions and don’t spread negative response that other people have towards you decisions. This is a separate matter. Spread love, and don’t project your frustration on people you care the most.

5//  It’s about time to fix your sleeping schedule. Your body would be very grateful. And please stop reading articles about consequences of sleep deprivation in the middle of the night! It’s quite ironic.

6//  Walk with a camera around more and capture the beauty of every day.

WHAT’S NEXT?

Tickets are booked and I am already getting excited for an upcoming trip with my friend and overall awesome person Maja. Another chapter for my travel diary! Soon!

I was looking at my bucket list the other day and I realised that it’s pretty much unchecked and we’re more than half way through the year. So I would really like to take full advantage of summer time and do more things off my bucket list.

My white board is filling up with ideas and I hope to bring them to life soon. I realise how much I enjoy doing creative things and learn at the same time, but too often I stop before even starting. I need the drive in me that would push me out of my comfort zone. Sometimes this is all I need. While writing this, one particular meme came across my mind that I can relate so much to it (sadly). And yes, I have to change that.

Enough said. Let’s get to work.  Create and let that be your best summer memory. Enjoy folks!

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

 

Spread love, Maja

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

