Lemon Meringue Pie

If you have lemons, make a lemon pie. If you don’t, go shopping. Either way, you should give it a shot. And that’s just what I did.

I was watching a cooking contest many of you probably know – MasterChef. They were making this beautiful lemon meringue pie and every slice was just so perfect. And since then I was waiting for weekend to come, so I could make this big plate of perfection.

I still don’t know how they can make this pie so fast, because let me tell you, I was for sure doing this thing for about two and a half hours. Meantime I burned one stuff (upss), over mixed another (upssss) and yeah it was quite interesting.  Nevertheless it came out amazing. Aesthetically pleasing dreamy dessert, for sure. I wasn’t even planning to make a photoshoot. But once I put it on table, I ran upstairs to get my camera. For more interesting photos I needed some hand models, so my brother and my mom agree to cooperate for a slice of this deliciousness. Don’t deny you wouldn’t want a piece of pie while looking at these photos:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

But there is end to this attempt of making a lemon pie. Once I made first two cuts and I wanted to put a slice on a plate, pie just fell apart. Lemon cream was still liquid, therefore I couldn’t even put it on a plate normally. But these moments, when my baking experiments don’t go as planned, in few seconds whole family is around the table, each with their own spoon, ready for the afternoon dessert. Flavours however were amazing. Sourish lemon cream went nicely along sweet meringue, followed by a crunchy dough. My failed attempts never go to waste (except those black-burned ones). By the end of the day the pie was gone. And sunday afternoon was just a little bit better. 

Spread love, Maja

2 thoughts on “Lemon Meringue Pie

Leave a Reply

