Purple Flowers & other thoughts

Well hello there. It’s been a while since I last uploaded here. I was saving these pictures, for no special reason. So I was waiting enough, it’s time to publish them, before it gets too late. And with that I mean, before winter arrive and before we forget those warm days of autumn.

There is a lot that is happening every day. We rush from one thing to another, being busy doing that or that other thing. There are so many things in everyday life that have our attention. Most of them are not even worth paying attention. That’s how we sometimes forget about ourselves. I find myself rushing, trying to do my best to please somebody, being distracted by so many things that next day doesn’t mean anything to me. And all the negativity, stress and conflicts are accumulating inside me until it’s just too much. Sometimes I can’t handle all of that. I break down. But feelings always find its way out in some form. It is on us to deal with them. Before breaking down.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I usually find my treatment when I write down my thoughts. Sometimes I wrote them down just in a few lines. Just like a short poem. I like to reflect on a day and smile if it was happy, or forgive myself if it was bad. Sometimes I like to take some more time and really write down everything. I would just start writing down with my pen – anything that comes to my mind. Describing what happened or just the space I am currently in. I like to turn on one of those 6 hours long piano music and relax. I let my mind to take me wherever it wants to go. Sometimes it’s hard to face the things you’ve been running away from. But once you do, regardless of the feelings that come with it, you feel the peace inside. And right away things become easier to deal with.

I need to write more often – even if I burn the paper afterwards. It’s a way of expressing my feelings and clearing my mind. It’s in a way a therapy. It gives me a feeling of relief. At the same time I create an impression of that moment – the moment that I would like to remember one day. It’s the same with the pictures. I want to learn from them, smile to them and remember them.

Spread love, Maja

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Thank you to Špela  for being an amazing photographer!

One thought on “Purple Flowers & other thoughts

Leave a Reply

